President Buhari Nominates Lauretta Onochie As NDDC Chairman


President Muhammadu Buhari, on Wednesday, nominated Lauretta Onochie as the substantive chairman of the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC.

Onochie is a Special Assistant to President Buhari on New Media.

The President of the Senate Ahmed Lawan, read the nomination letters sent to the senate by the president at the plenary on Wednesday.

Lawan read out the other fifteen members, making up the list for the NDDC, just as former Deputy Governor of Edo State, Dr. Pius Odubu, General Charles Airhiavbere is the Executive Director, Finance.

Below are names of nominees for the NDDC board:

Chairman – Laureta Ifeanyi Onochie (Delta, South-South)
Dimgba Erugba State representative (Abia, South-East)
Dr Ene Wilcox (Akwa Ibom, State Representative, South-South)
Dr Pius Odudu (Edo, South-South)
Hon.Gbenga Odegba (Ondo, South-West)
Engr. Anthony Ekene (Imo, South-East)
Onyekachi Dimgba (Rivers, South-South)
Alhaji Mohammed Kabiru Abubakar (Zonal Representative, Nasarawa)
Professor Tallen Mamma, SAN (North-East Representative, Adamawa)
Sodique Sani (North-West, Zonal Representative)
Chief Dr. Samuel Ibukun (MD)
General Charles Ehigie Airhiavbere (Rtd) (Executive Director of Finance)
Charles Ogunmola (Executive Director Project, South-West)